Ad ID: 77324
Property Category: 
Land Size: 
5 paddocks with a separate 2 bedroom unit on the property with the landlord who lives & runs a riding/rescue centre based on Natural Horsemanship. & also breeds rare & heritage breeds of chickens. The rental area and acreage will be kept separate to the main house & business. It is very private, nobody can actually see inside the unit unless they're in your paddocks. Access to the unit is through a large carport where I keep my float & car but even then I can't see in the unit. The animals that you bring must be looked after to a good standard of care both physically & mentally. I rescue horses & sometimes work with various welfare organisations & any animals welfare is important. The acreage could carry a maximum of 4 horses in a normal season ( or any other grazing animal but it's electric fencing only, so wouldn't contain cattle without work). If you have more, I'm happy to work out a reduced agistment rate with you for them to be on my land. Dogs are very welcome but will have to be contained when you are not outside with them for the safety of the chickens & the public. Replacing these rare chickens is very difficult & they free range- rarely near the unit though. Their housing is too far away. I also have the general public coming in for lessons or buying chickens, so they need to be able to do so without being scared. My dog barking is enough to scare some & she's a medium sized working dog! Again, almost all the activity to do with the business is on the opposite side of the main house, well away from the unit. We do have to access 1 of your paddocks to get water to 1 of my paddocks, but it's not all year round & if it's a problem we could extend the plumbing. You will be left to your own devices & privacy but sometimes it's nice to share a drink in the evening when you're feeling sociable. The unit is very basic & a little bit rough around the edges but it's clean & tidy & quite roomy. Everybody who has lived there has loved it & most have stayed long term . It also has a very small storage room & the kitchen/dining/lounge area is all open. It has a fabulous Coonara, too. The bedrooms are lovely and spacious and you'll be able to see your horses from the bedroom window depending on which of your paddocks you have them in. I am looking for quiet, responsible, reliable people who have a steady income & a good rental history. $330/week which includes utilities, within reason, as it's power comes from the main house. Driving off peak takes around 30 mins to Flemington Rd. We are a 7 minute walk across the paddocks to Diggers Rest train and bus station with regular services that average around 35 mins to get Southern Cross. Bond & refs required. Application forms are on my website . Copy & paste it on to a word document, fill them out & then email it to me. The email address is also on the website. Please text me to let me know that you have sent it as I do not check my emails often. It's too awkward to do in the barn or paddock! PLEASE PLEASE TEXT ME! I DO NOT CHECK MESSAGES OR EMAILS REGULARLY! I was unsuccessful in uploading any images so please go to address below for pictures Cheers, Lena
Date Listed 16/02/2017
Last Edited 01/08/2017
Ad ID 77324
Safety & Security Centre

We're dedicated to providing you with the information you need for a hassle-free experience. From the latest information on new fraud trends and to how to deal with suspicious activity on our site plus top tips to stay safe online. Use our guides to buy and sell a with confidence. Read more

Seller details
6140 ****** Show Number
Member since 2008